Rough Drift

"Small" writing challenges for my small writing talent. Hotel note pads are the only space allowed. Let's see if I can strip it down and tighten it up to learn something. Improving my skill of weird fiction.

0.) Rough Drift is go.

20150807_154348[1]

I’m writing this and I’m only going to check spelling, then post. That’s it.

My bookshelf is full of biography, aviation technical binders, science-fiction, regular fiction, reference materials and special things from my daughters. I’ve read most of it and some will permanently be on my get-to list. I bought a used and near-mint copy of Red Mercury, wanting to dig in to that story and it’s been ten years now. Plenty of other stuff has been consumed in the mean time. When looking for something else to read I just don’t seem to feel like that one at that time.

I’m late to writing. I’m forty-one, soon forty-two and discovered how fun writing what I want can be. I’m not going to write a certain way because everyone else does. I’m going to pound on the keys singing Sinatra’s My Way while writing fiction and the occasional observation.

Once in a while among the following posts, I will  post something like this. An observation or review of something that I read in efforts to use it towards a project or two. I write on the technical side while my mind projects scenes of texture to mix with it. I can’t describe it but I can tell you that when studying hard for a company recurrent class on the airplane I’m trained to fly, I invented a wrestling card game that is stillborn for two years now but mechanically, is all kinds of fun.

That’s how I work and this place is hopefully going to straighten me out. I’m crazy up there.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

