Rough Drift

"Small" writing challenges for my small writing talent. Hotel note pads are the only space allowed. Let's see if I can strip it down and tighten it up to learn something. Improving my skill of weird fiction.

Project: This week-A story from Rory’s Story Cubes.

20150906_001911

I have two bags of Rory’s story cubes. For those not aware, there are 9 pictograph dice in each bag. Roll them and you have some fun combinations for a story! I am trying these this week during my travel. The first roll (Pictured above) is what I will use, and already, tomorrows story is fun. It forced me to go look  online for all kinds of more technical things that can make a story fuller and tactile in imagination. I am not the biggest fan of fantasy, but nearing the unbelievable is acceptable, and that’s where historical fiction can be lot’s of fun. That’s where this roll is taking me. Tune in later today/tonight for the result. I can promise it’s not perfect. Enjoy!

(edit: here are the direct links)

Part 1.

Part 2.

Part 3.

3 comments on “Project: This week-A story from Rory’s Story Cubes.

  1. Pingback: 15.) Pt.1: The Fortunate Leftovers (Rory’s cubes tale) | Rough Drift

  2. Pingback: NOTES: observation on my own progress. | Rough Drift

  3. Pingback: 50th-ish Post special: On writing well, learning and favorites. | Rough Drift

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
