Rough Drift

"Small" writing challenges for my small writing talent. Hotel note pads are the only space allowed. Let's see if I can strip it down and tighten it up to learn something. Improving my skill of weird fiction.

30.) Peppermint Nasty

20151218_230634[1]

Head and chest colds, peppermint tea, throat lozenges and a few days boring sofa rest. When matched against the stressful attributes of my office, these become some of my favorite things. For me, It can be a nice break. Not for my wife. Dear god, halitosis has nothing on the previous list mixed with an activator of expired lozenges. With one inhale this burning horror is matched with a Jesus Christ exhale. I point to the toothbrush on her side of the sink.  She sheepishly grins while shuffling away, giggling. I love her so much.

(Author’s notes: Dec. 19,2015: home. 98 words)

The worst part about being sick at home, for example like this moment of my life, is the offensive details. So why not have fun and imagine a bit about them. The part about expired lozenges activating horrid breath are absolutely correct. Sucrets will turn the devil on you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
