Rough Drift

"Small" writing challenges for my small writing talent. Hotel note pads are the only space allowed. Let's see if I can strip it down and tighten it up to learn something. Improving my skill of weird fiction.

48.) Dancing with Triplets

20160222_114920.jpg

My old buddy Andy introduced me to the triplets. Over there, in the diner, I met Patricia, Patty and Penelope. Over eggs and coffee we became acquainted. Andy told me what they like to do; oh, the fun we could have today! I looked at them, happily by my side as if pinned close together. They were delightful and I knew on sight, nicely wicked. Some would describe them as a bit round. Others would call them dangerous. Heck, if my kid brother Pete was here he would point and yell at me, claiming they were illegal to be in this country. He didn’t know very much, that’s why he’s in a tiny small-town jail. I’m the smart one. I think these three girls are exquisite and to be cherished. They had this quiet, nervous energy. Pete might like them, I’ll have to introduce him.

I could smell it in the warm spring air. Today would definitely be a fun day-feeling generous I had dropped a five buck tip. Now, across the street, looking for a good time, we skipped into the entrance of an old and familiar building to really enjoy ourselves. I unpinned the sisters from my side and threw them behind the counters. Round and green they may be, their talents are shatteringly sexy. I ducked down to hide from the concussions and snapped the pistols out of my sleeves. Andy could always find the dream girls I like, as well as the perfect car parked out front. Pete and I joined him, leaving this dirty town for good.

(Author’s notes) February 22nd, 2016: Houston, TX.

Letting my brain go releases fun and scary things into this world. I thought of a crazy person today. how crazy? I don’t know. I just let him be crazy. The problem I find in writing like this, is the invariable question to myeslf, “Jesus, do I have unresolved problems?” I’m finding things to be more dark. That’s how I feel anyway. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2016 by in crime, dark fiction, fiction, fight, love story, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
