Rough Drift

"Small" writing challenges for my small writing talent. Hotel note pads are the only space allowed. Let's see if I can strip it down and tighten it up to learn something. Improving my skill of weird fiction.

Notice: Hiatus coming.

Just recieved word of a life changing job interview on the horizon. This is the one position, the top of my career position, that my wife and children deserve in their life. I am going there to get the job for them as much as myself. The company in question delivers the best quality of family potential over that offered by any other, so if it doesn’t work out, I will most likely spend the rest of my career thinking about how it’s better somewhere else. Now, the concept of grass always greener on the other side of the fence may be true; however, in this case it truly is greener at this company. It’s the last job I will ever need to get. Wish me luck.

As a result, the attention given to this blog that I was starting to ramp up with new solutions to my large project is now sliding back up on the shelf. I will resume work on this blog after a short delay, at worst – one month from now. Something might show up here or there but don’t look for three-a-week. If i’m successful, it will stop again, or greatly slow, for two months later this year, and then full gas on, at worst, the  novellette.

Take care.

-Rob40

One comment on “Notice: Hiatus coming.

  1. Pingback: Hiatus has arrived; expect blog delays. | Rough Drift

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
